Contacts

For more info and to schedule  introductory flights please contact:

norcalsoaring@gmail.com

For intro flights: please contact us a week to three weeks out. Our weekend schedule is usually full by 5-7 days out. We do not have scheduled weekday operations, though weekday flying is sometimes coordinated by members.

 

Clubhouse Address:

 

NCSA at Byron Airport

P.O.Box 26

Byron, CA 94514

 

Mailing address for payments and applications:

John Randazzo
973 Centennial Drive
Brentwood, CA 94513-6967

 

Board of Directors

President:

Van Henson

vanemdenhenson@gmail.com

Vice President:

Brent Davidson  brentdavidson1@gmail.com

Secretary:

Brian Roach

brian.l.roach1@gmail.com

Treasurer:

John Randazzo

jsrandazzo@sbcglobal.net

Director:

John Scott

jjs1533@comcast.net

Director:Ace Lewistabris@anarian.net
Director:Ramy Yanetzryanetz@yahoo.com
Director:Mike Mayo
echofive@sbcglobal.net
Director:Larry Suterljsuter@gmail.com

 

Committee Chairs

Chief Tow Pilot:

Paul McDonald

pjmac@comcast.net

Chief Instructor:Larry Suterljsuter@gmail.com
Safety Committee chair:John Scottjjs1533@comcast.net
Cunningham ScholarshipMonique Weilmoniqueweil@comcast.net

 

Instructors

Larry Suterljsuter@gmail.com925-443-8952

Buzz Graves

buzz.graves@gmail.com

408-395-3941

John Boyce

jdbpilot@earthlink.net

408-257-8712 

John Randazzo

jsrandazzo@sbcglobal.net

925-392-8708

Mike Voie

mike_voie@yahoo.com

415-902-7332

Terence Willson

terence.wilson@gmail.com

 

Matthew Gastmatthew.gast@gmail.com
John Pericichjohnpericich@gmail.com

SCHEDULED TOW PILOTS

Paul McDonald pjmac@comcast.net

Dale Roberts, 510-235-2769 (Home)   Dale.Roberts@noaa.gov

Dave Magaw, 530-681-1030 (cell) pittsflyers1s@yahoo.com

Ed Ott eott75@gmail.com

Shamim Phliar Mohamed 415 606 1557 phliar@gmail.com

John Scott 925-586-9619 jjs1533@comcast.net  

John Pericich  johnpericich@gmail.com

Dean Hickman-Smith  hickmansmith_dean@yahoo.com

Alternates (when available)

Rolf Peterson 925-447-5620 rolfpete@aol.com


SAFETY COMMITTEE

John Scott 925-586-9619 jjs1533@comcast.net  

Terence Wilson: terence.wilson@gmail.com

Paul McDonald: pjmac@comcast.net

Larry Suter; 925-443-8952 ljsuter@gmail.com

Van Henson (ex officio); vanemdenhenson@gmail.com

Crew Chiefs:

16Y: John Scott 925-586-9619 jjs1533@comcast.net  

SS: Roy Moeller roy.moeller.warwick@gmail.com

KP: Tom Anklam    anklam2@comcast.net

81C: Brent  Davidson  brentdavidson1@gmail.com

FB: Sergey Kataev  kataev@gmail.com

972: Van Henson; vanemdenhenson@gmail.com

Parachutes: Brian Roach; 408-340-0318  brian.l.roach1@gmail.com  

Batteries: Mike Schneider: 510-206-1412; michaelschneider@comcast.net

PowerFlarm: Ramy Yanetz; ryanetz@yahoo.com

Club House: John Jewell; herrjewell@aol.com

Golf Carts: John Jewell; herrjewell@aol.com

Webmaster:

Ramy Yanetz; ryanetz@yahoo.com